Traducción de Euskadi en Inglés


nombre femenino

  • 1

    • The most widely accepted term in the Basque language for the Basque country. The present comunidad autónoma includes the three Basque provinces of Vizcaya, Guipúzcoa and Álava, but not neighboring Navarra which also has substantial numbers of Basque-speakers and retains many Basque cultural traditions. For this reason the most uncompromising of Basque separatists prefer the term Euskal Herria, which includes Euskadi, Navarra and also the Basque départements of south-west France, known as Iparralde.