Translation of lenguas cooficiales in English:

lenguas cooficiales

  • 1

    • The regional languages of Spain, catalán, euskera, and gallego, which now have equal status with Castilian in the regions where they are spoken. Banned under Franco, they continued to be spoken privately. They are now widely used in public life, education, and the media, cinema and literature.